asked by
List the four different units of pressure.

Your answer

Thanks for your contribution. Feel free to answer this question. Please avoid short answer. Your answer is most welcome. Be genuine.

Upload image or document:

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.

2 Answers

0 votes
answered by

The different units of pressure : 

1) N/M² ( Newtons Per meter Square) 

2) Pascal (Pa) 

3) Bar 

4) Torr 

5) mm Hg (Millimeter of Mercury column) 

6) mmWC (Millimeter of Water Column) 

7) PSI (Pounds per Square inch) 

8) Psia (Pounds Per Square inch absolute) 

9) Psig (Pound Per Square inch gauge

0 votes
answered by

Different units of pressure. 1) Measured in pascal(Pa). 2) Measured in pounds per square inch(psi) 3) Measured in kilogram per square of centimeter (Kg/cm2 ). 4) Measured in newton per square meter (N/m2 ). 5) Measured in terms of liquid columns. mmHg or mmWc

Related questions

1 answer 1 view
1 answer 1 view
1 answer 2 views

Welcome to Q&A site for electrical and electronics engineering discussion for diploma, B.E./B.Tech, M.E./M.Tech, & PhD study.
If you have a new question please ask in English.
If you want to help this community answer these questions.