Ask now - it's free
in Electrical Engineering by
List the four different units of pressure.

Know someone who can answer this question ? Share this on Facebook Twitter Whatsapp

← Prev Question Next Question →

2 Answers

0 like 0 dislike

The different units of pressure : 

1) N/M² ( Newtons Per meter Square) 

2) Pascal (Pa) 

3) Bar 

4) Torr 

5) mm Hg (Millimeter of Mercury column) 

6) mmWC (Millimeter of Water Column) 

7) PSI (Pounds per Square inch) 

8) Psia (Pounds Per Square inch absolute) 

9) Psig (Pound Per Square inch gauge

0 like 0 dislike

Different units of pressure. 1) Measured in pascal(Pa). 2) Measured in pounds per square inch(psi) 3) Measured in kilogram per square of centimeter (Kg/cm2 ). 4) Measured in newton per square meter (N/m2 ). 5) Measured in terms of liquid columns. mmHg or mmWc

Related questions

1 answer 30 views
1 answer 33 views
1 answer 41 views
1 answer 63 views
1 answer 24 views

Want to ask a new question ? :-> Ask Question

Want to help the community by giving answer? :-> Unanswered Questions

Here anyone can ask and answer any question. Get help and can help to any engineering problem including Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical, Telecommunication, Instrumentation, Computer, Mathematics, Physics etc. Get answers to questions. Help is always 100% free!